Red Velvet Cookies

Pretty, aren’t they? I am kind of a snob when it comes to Red Velvet though- so they didn’t turn out quite how I envisioned they would when I saw the recipe. I made these for a memorial day cookout we hosted and they seemed to leave the plate just fine, so it may just be me! I thought I would share the recipe and let you be the judge!  They used simple ingredients, were easy, and budget friendly though so I may make these again and tweak to my liking. If I attempt these again I would not use a box of cake mix as the recipe below does…although that would take away the simple factor, huh?! Either way give these a try – or test them on your friends like I did! 😉

Red Velvet Cookies

1 box red velvet cake mix

1 cup flour

2 sticks butter

1 egg

1 tsp. vanilla

2 cups white chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a mixing bowl, add butter and mix until fluffy.  Slowly add cake mix and flour. Once combined, add egg & vanilla and mix completely.  Add white chocolate chips and mix until well combined.  Form dough into one inch balls or use small cookie scoop and place into the oven for 8-10 minutes.

Adapted from WhipperBerry

Let me know what YOU think!

2 thoughts on “Red Velvet Cookies

Leave a Reply

