{Easy} Pretzel Bites

I have a special place in my stomach heart for pretzels. While on Pinterest {shocker, huh?!} I saw that someone used Rhodes rolls to make pretzel bites. I already had some rolls in our freezer (& seriously…if you love rolls from Lonestar, Logans, or the like you must have these in your freezer too!) I decided to give it a try & they are so simple and SO good! These  were an appetizer for Russell and I last night but would be great for a party, it isn’t very often hot soft pretzel bites are served! 😉

Pretzel Bites

Rhodes dinner rolls, thawed & risen as directed on package

melted butter

salt {cinnamon & sugar, Parmesan cheese, whatever you like on your pretzels!}

After your rolls have thawed & doubled in size cut into bite size pieces. (I use a pizza cutter) Bring a pot of water to a boil, place a few dough pieces {do not crowd}  into boiling water for 30-45 seconds. Remove with slotted spoon and put on paper towels to drain. Repeat with remaining dough. Place dough pieces on parchment lined {or greased} cookie sheet and bake at 350 for 10-12 min. While still warm place in bowl and toss with melted butter and sprinkle salt {or topping of choice} and serve warm. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “{Easy} Pretzel Bites

  1. What a fun idea! I love Rhodes rolls! Especially the cinnamon ones. I wonder if those would make good cinnamon sugar pretzels? As you can see I am not much of a cook. After reading this Mom’s Guide to Caring for Little Teeth (http://www.1dental.com/moms-guide/), I started taking better inventory of what I feed my son and am on the lookout for things I can make homemade. Thanks for the recipe!

  2. Pingback: To Die For Honey Butter « Living, Laughing, Loving

  3. Where did you find the Rhodes rolls? The only ones that i can find, and accidently bought, are the ones you just throw in the oven. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

